x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
sick
9:22 p.m. 2005-01-25

Pollution rids the sky of air as you breath in and breath out with a deliberate pace that sets the tone for your long walk home. Passing past these houses i can see the screens inside melting your lives away and it kills me to know that i am a part of all of this, excepting these brief moments of solitude. Strange how from the outside everything is so clear until we become a part of it. Spent and tired we see ourselves in porcelain for these brief seconds while everything makes sense. Is this epiphany? Or is this delusion telling me that things make sense? I feel as though life has frozen on all sides, this is the waiting i have lived for a year and a half. I would say that i will never move until you call my name but the truth is i am tired of waiting. I am tired of hoping i am sick of standing still and i am so fucking sick of everything they put me through. I don't think things will change but I won't be waiting for you anymore, any of you. I'll be standing here but maybe i can put my mind somewhere else. Because i don't want to do this anymore

back & forth
words @ jake, layout @ kelly