x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
That uh... isn't normal juice.
9:36 p.m. 2003-09-22

Fuck you, i know its not your fault that you had no control over this... even though somethings you say make me wonder. But I can't do that can't make another sacrifice so you can follow your path. God may be guiding you, but I make my own light, force my own way through. And there's nothing i can do, but i won't let you change this, not again...

Too many faces too many voices, memories that should fade stick forever in my head and i've lived so many lives already but this is the first one i want. I won't let you take it from me. But if you decide you want this life too, I know how powerless i am to stop you. But i won't ask you to spare me this time, I'll just slip farther away from you. I'll be reborn, hating you hating this hating everyone around me.

"Can't believe" There's nothing more powerful than taking a song this full of raveging rage and bursting with headstrong strength and futility, and turning it into something quiet and heartfelt. It takes an artist, it takes a real human being. It takes depth and feeling. It takes Aaron Lewis.

This water tastes warm on my tongue, but it freezes in my throat.

I'm still so disciplined, i hate that. No long able to simply curb my feelings, I feel the need to beat them out of me, to push my body so hard my mind goes numb. I did that coming home, mind and body may be turned off right now, but you flipped a switch.

And at the same time, it brought another fear, that maybe it wasn't what you'd hoped it would be, that i just let you down again. Maybe I did maybe I didn't, but if it wasn't what you wanted, i hope i can be better.

There's still so much fear. But sometimes I'm afraid to let it go. Damn the irony

I love you

The three words there don't do justice to this feeling. This is one of the few times I can't get a handle on how to say this.

And at the same time, there's this desperate hope that you feel the same

If i had more time this woulda been about 5 different entries

Maybe I'm making something out of nothing or maybe this is all too real, its hard to say

back & forth

words @ jake, layout @ kelly