x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
And I said I lied
10:37 p.m. 2005-11-06

I will never hide with you between the sheets or feel the comfort of your hand in mine. A fading glow to signify the end of this catastrophe as the soldier fades into hazes of perfectly blurred dust. Your fingers will never trace the scars on my hands to question and you will never feel the strength of that embrace. There will be nothing to commend, nothing to commemorate and the steps i take on the pavement will echo in your head for eternity and the headlights will fade, the streetlights die out in the passing hope of my feet being rooted. I will walk this alone and you will never share the beauty that surrounds ever step... none of you ever will

back & forth
words @ jake, layout @ kelly