x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
in time
1:20 a.m. 2005-08-10

It makes no difference and it makes no sense. I could paint you sunsets from words and the lines on this paper would dazzle your eyes. But you'll never look twice, you'll never see. You say i have so much to learn well i'm learning not to trust the ones who say we're too young to live. I have nothing to prove and the bloody footprints indentation in the snow carry you backwards through time to the wounding and the final cause. Fuck solutions and your reasoning is so circular. You couldn't kill anything without devotion. And i tried to hold you close and you pushed me away. But the truth is there's no time to waste on pettiness and did you know that i could have shown you the most beautiful sights? I suppose you don't. Wish me luck and i'll forget you

back & forth
words @ jake, layout @ kelly