x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
I am Wrong
6:46 p.m. 2005-02-13

I remember the first time i heard this song, the first time i cried to this song. I love the way the words line up so prettily and I love the way he's taking care of you. And i'm looking for someone that i want to show everything to and just let them think the worst of me regardless. You... everything that went on between us is eating away at me and i didn't even know it because i don't think about you, i swear i don't think about you. But to be honest every time i see evidence of the two of you existing in the same place at the same time, together, it hurts. You never make me happy anymore, you only hurt me. In the space between his body and yours i am dying tirelessly and endlessly collapsing perfectly and eloquently i will spell out the last words that will be my eulogy dedicated to you. I wanted to apologize for saying the things i said to you last night. YOu don't need to know why and you don't have to think that i should, but just accept it and let it go because i know it was wrong. All of this is wrong. I have so many chances to say these things that could only make it worse, and is it better to stay silent or give in? Everything i do feels wrong and I am so tired.

back & forth
words @ jake, layout @ kelly