x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
This time
7:02 p.m. 2004-01-17

Every time she walks away its for good. And i leave the light on waiting a little later. I'll leave the light on a while. And in a little while she comes walking back and she can't walk away. She can't walk away from me. And i hate how you look walking backwards And i love how i can't look away. But i hate how you walk away. We're just stuck right here in the same old rooms drowning together with the same old lies. You're such a liar liar liar. Pack your bags and scream at me but we're stuck right here together again. Same old rooms in the same old house. Shutters on the windows block out the light. And memories hang framed on walls. Reminders of you smiling. Its all they are now. Pretend we're still happy. When'd we stop being happy. You used to be so... happy. But now you're such a liar. I can't even grin. Your face in my wallet my words on your wall. Remember when this was all we lived for? Your face in my wallet my words on your wallet. Remember when this was all we lived for. This was all we lived for. Same old rooms and the same excuses, same old house and the same lies. Pull the trigger load the gun this is all i'm living for. Secret words we once exchanged why's that seem so long ago. A year ago last april a year ago you were mine. And everything's exactly like it was before and you're such a liar liar liar.

back & forth
words @ jake, layout @ kelly