x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
lets try that one again
7:34 p.m. 2003-09-11

Hopeful thoughts of tomorrow and a ray of sunlight peeking through the clouds, only for a moment. The funny thing is, right now, from where I'm standing, the gray clouds swirling across the sky in layered smoky patterns are just as pretty as the sunkissed skies of moments ago. What does that mean for me? On that note, what does it mean that yesterday everything felt cold and i wished i was asleep and didn't have to wake up; and yet today all I can say is I'm in Love and things will be ok. I don't know if that means i'm just prone to mood swings, but what i want to think right now is that i'll weather the storms as long as they blow and i'll come out the other side smiling. I dunno. Time is forever and when I'm through here there are still other places to see, other... lives i guess. There's always something more to feel..

... also while i'm thinking about it. Fuck you, Fuck every last one of you. I'll take the dumb ones any day... an entire class full of bright kids and not a single one of you can get over yourselves. For Fuck's sake, you're no better than them. Oh yeah, I like your attitude though, you're all so very nice to each other.

back & forth

words @ jake, layout @ kelly