x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
Song for a gurl
9:14 p.m. 2003-08-27

How do I feel about you

Every time I�m with you I feel the same

When you�re gone it feels all wrong

But when you�re here everything is perfect

How do you feel about me

You look at me differently every day

Why can�t we understand this

Why can�t I find the words to say to make you stay

I think that I might love you

But it might be just a phase

I think that I could need you

But I�m not thinking well these days

I�m not seeing clearly these days

We fight almost all the time

But it never seems to be that bad

And when I cannot talk with you

There�s an empty place where your words should be

And now you�re gone so far away

I think about you ever god damned day

Life just ain�t the same without you

The arguments the fights they made my day

And now I�

I think that I might love you

But it might be just a phase

I think that I could need you

But I�m not thinking well these days

I�m not seeing clearly these days

I remember every single word you ever said

I�m afraid that all we had might get lost up in my head

So I�ll write it all down, write a song about the way

I feel about the girl that got away

I think about you every night, when I�m lyin in my bed

I think about the things we had, everything I never said

And now I wish, that I�d had the time to say

What I felt all along

I wish I�d had the guts to tell you�

I think that I might love you

And it isn�t just a phase

I know that I could need you

And I�m thinking well these days

I�m seeing clearly these days

For the first time in my life I�m seeing all I had in you

I�m seeing all that left me when you went away�



back & forth

words @ jake, layout @ kelly