x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
Wait and bleed
12:23 p.m. 2003-08-23

Trying to keep myself together when life seems determined to pull me apart is such a waste of time. The strength i've chosen is frowned upon and i'm not becoming what i wanted to be.

"It hurts to think that time could heal these wounds"

I hate how the scars i carry must be kept invisible. I hate how i'm expected to heal and grow at the rate they want

"feel like i've been betrayed, black sunday still burns you in my thoughts"

A thousand people before me have done it, and hundreds more do it each day. Doing what's best for themselves. But i can't, because my idea of helping myself is in direct contrast to the perceptions of society. I hate this i hate me i hate everything you stand for in my mind

back & forth

words @ jake, layout @ kelly