x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
-
8:16 p.m. 2003-07-21

Everyday you learn something new, or forget things you already knew. And every day we get a little more nervous and every thing we see makes us a little more timid. Every word they whisper makes us a little more suspicious and every lie we tell makes the truth a little less real. I am a product of too many words and too many images granted too young. i can't believe a thing you say and every thought in my head is suspect. I can't make it through the day like this so i jst sit here and let it pass around me. I'm not the rock causing the rapid i'm the sun that ripples across the waters, never touching never becoming, a perpetual intangible prescence in the stream of life. stay around me too long and i'll burn you. that's grim.. but it's been my experience thus far.

back & forth
words @ jake, layout @ kelly