x newest x older x profile x notes x kelly x poems x diaryland x
The only poem i'll ever post
9:10 p.m. 2003-06-17

Sitting anywhere I can�t stand

A picture of you

Tattooed upon my eyelids

So when I dream I dream of you

And when I�m walking

In the heartless heartfelt chill

Of a thousand walking bodies

I blink and I feel warm again

It�s been a while since I�ve seen your face

Since that night a year ago

You looked at me and I couldn�t breathe

You�re eyes glistened like moons

With teary angels dancing upon the crook

It was the best night of my life

I wish that I had told you then

The crying crude whisper of a thousand saddened souls

Sighs simply in my voice as I mull over you now

Looking at your picture and floating in my mind

Wishing hoping resenting

Daring to hope that I�ll see you again

Fluid promises and sap-sticky songs

Can�t uncover the muddled emotions you�ve discovered

The sky falls and the oceans burn and there you are

The very last thing on my mind

Because that�s what you are

You�re my end



back & forth

words @ jake, layout @ kelly